Canada Day photographs

Got early to Little Lake Park, Midland, Ontario this morning and so I was able to park my car inside the park, shortening my walking.   I brought along two cameras, digital and film, Nikon D3100 and a Leica IIIf.  I found the Leica and I need to schedule more practice sessions.  I had forgotten how hard it is to focus it using the rangefinder.  Today I relied primarily on setting the distance using the lens barrel distance scale and shooting at f8.  I am looking forward to getting the negatives and prints back.

What follows is from the Nikon. There was a parade and a War of 1812 encampment among other activities.

Sunny but a bit like a frying panWar of 1812 re-enactors in wool uniforms were very warm.

Leave a Reply

