time travel today

Image I took this image a couple of minutes ago at the Tim Horton’s location in Midland, Ontario, off Hwy 12 and west of King Street (the main drag) where they have a new service for customers, free wifi. Taken with my laptop web cam and processed on my laptop using Corel Paint Shop Pro x4.

Earlier this evening I heard Professor John Steckley speak about his attempts to trace the history of Huron clans going back to the 17th century.  This area of central Ontario is the old homeground of the Huron people.  Steckley is one of a handful of people who speak Huron, he has been studying it most of his adult life. The meeting was held by the Huronia Chapter of the Ontario Archaeological Society.

In the afternoon, I went to see a movie in Midland,  another bit of time travel,  Total Recall with Colin Farrell, Jessica Biel, and Kate Beckinsale.  Remind me never to annoy Kate Beckinsale.   I don’t think i would like to live in that form of the future.  Perhaps things will be better than that version, or perhaps much worse.

enough time travel for one day, time to drive home, I have dialysis tomorrow afternoon, I will be picking up my hybrid bicycle tomorrow, the bike shop breathed life back into it, I plan to start cycling on Saturday……

Leave a Reply

