technical repair

trouble with two laptops now smoothed out.  two different problems.  one had time outs and would not load internet pages – turned out to be a virus.  the other laptop was a problem I guess I created.  I bought that pc with Windows 7 installed and so had chosen to install WIN 8….and the troubles slowly built up.  so my local tech gurus fix stuff at Free Line Electronics, in Midland, Ontario, highly recommended.  they backed up my data, did a clean install of WIN 7.  Result was tow newly smoothly running laptops, the return to WIN 7 had that unit, a Sony Vaio, running much better than when it first emerged from the box immediately after purchase.  happy computer guy, me.  my wallet took a 160 dollar hit. back to smooth computing.

Leave a Reply

