Ending my time on Facebook – here is why

gun sales on Facebook

Bluetyger - William J. Gibson's Notebook

This is what I posted on my Facebook page and the page I set up for Grace the pup:

 

Shutting Down – i bought the Sunday Toronto Star today and found in its NY Times international News section an article about Facebook being used to sell guns skirting background checks.

“Facebook is caught in a gun debate”

On April 15th 2014 I will deactivate my Facebook account.

I have made some good friends on FB and I hope we can stay in touch.

If you want to stay in touch with me and Grace and the Feral Five cats who make up Team Purr, you have a couple of options:

two blogs of mine:

gnawledgewurker.com

http://wjjgibson.wordpress.com/

what I post here – that kind of content will go primarily on Bluetyger, but other more technical stuff will go onto gnawledgewurker.com”

View original post

One thought on “Ending my time on Facebook – here is why

Leave a Reply

